Visit to the Chinggis Khaan Museum

During one of the weekends, I went to the grand Chinggis Khaan Museum with my office colleagues. The 9 storied museum is built in a modern style and is filled with ancient artifacts, scriptures, paintings, and as well as modern artifacts, showcasing Mongolia’s unique history and culture.

The entrance to the Chinggis Khaan Museum. It is beautifully decorated with symbols and old scripts.

It took me around 2 hours to complete the whole museum. Most of the displays had information that were written in Cyrillic, due to which I had to use help from my Mongolian friends to translate. There were few augmented reality information centers throughout the display, but sadly my internet wasn’t working inside the museum.

Enjoy the gallery consisting of the collection of the photos from my visit to the museum.  

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started